Skip to content

Chapel Hill Chicken

May 27, 2010

I’m beginning to think I should rename my blog “Recipes from Jerrie’s Kitchen.” This is yet another great recipe from Kris’ mom that I am excited to share with you. I recently made this for an office lunch and everyone seemed to enjoy it. It gets a little messy when making as the sour cream mixture and stuffing glops on your fingers, but it is worth it. Go ahead and make extra to stick in the freezer to bake at a later time. I’ve decided next time I may experiment with using panko instead of stuffing and adding more seasoning to the sour cream mixture to bring in some flavor (since panko is bland). We’ll see!

Chapel Hill Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 8 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (or chicken tenders which is what I typically use)
  • 2 cups herb-seasoned stuffing mix (I used cornbread stuffing this time as they were out of the herb and it was yummy – maybe add extra pepper for a little more flavor)
  • 1 T Worcestershire
  • ½ cup sour cream (I use light and fat free would probably be ok too)
  • 1 T lemon juice
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 1/2 melted butter (optional)

Directions:

  • Combine Worcestershire sauce, sour cream, pepper, salt, and lemon juice
  • Dip chicken breasts into mixture; roll in stuffing
  • Arrange on lightly greased baking sheet
  • Pour melted butter over chicken
  • Bake at 350 for 30 to 45 minutes until done and brown (if frozen will need to bake longer)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

