Skip to content

Baby Quilt

July 10, 2010

I haven’t been baking/cooking anything new lately but I have been sewing! I wanted to share with you pictures of the quilt I made for my best friend Kathryn’s baby Michael! Since Kathryn was old fashioned and didn’t find out Michael was Michael until he was born, I could make the quilt ahead of time as she really wanted a monogrammed square. Therefore, I waited until I had a long holiday weekend to head to NC to sew with Kris’ mom. Jerrie is a master quilter and this is the 3rd one I’ve done with her. It is so much fun picking out the fabrics and fun to laugh at all my silly mistakes. She helped me LOTS as we only had Saturday and Sunday to start and finish.

I was waiting to post pics until Kathryn got to see the quilt in person, and it finally arrived to her house today so here you go. I will update one with Michael and his quilt once Kathryn breaks out the camera. 🙂

Since I’m posting about quilts and not food, I might as well show off one of the others I made over 2 years ago. It got very complicated trying to figure out the dimensions since I wanted the skinny brown borders but it eventually worked out.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    July 10, 2010 8:19 pm

    I love these Emily! I piece together quilts too! Haven’t in years though. I love the monogrammed squares in yours.

  2. July 12, 2010 11:23 am

    I love this! I really want to learn to sew/quilt. Its on my list of crafty things I need to learn how to do.

    • July 12, 2010 11:28 am

      I bet Jerrie would be happy to have you over for a sewing day sometime. 🙂

  3. Amy permalink
    July 13, 2010 11:22 pm

    I tried to do some quilting last week, but that is really not my gift! Kim, I thought a lot of you working on quilts in North Village as I was working. I’m even more impressed with your work ladies!!

Leave a Reply

