Skip to content

White Chicken 2.0

October 12, 2010

Lately I’ve been doing some re-posts of recipes I had on my first blogging site. I hope you don’t mind! I also hope this doesn’t mean I’ve reached the end of everything I am capable of cooking! Don’t worry…I have a new cake/brownie recipe that I haven’t gotten around to posting yet so stay tuned.

I made my favorite M-I-L’s white chicken recipe last night, mainly so I could have leftovers to bring to work for lunch. As I am eating my lunch I was just thinking how much I love this chicken leftover, which is strange for me because I typically hate eating leftovers! My parents would always get frustrated with me because I would never want to eat their leftovers. So next time you are wanting to cook for the purpose of leftovers, try this dish. I guarantee it doesn’t have that leftover/reheated food taste!

To see my original post complete with pictures, click here.

White Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 8 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • Flour
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • 1 cup sour cream* (works well with light sour cream and that is what I use)
  • 1/2 c dry white wine*
  • * I double for this recipe as I like extra sauce

Directions:

  • Mix flour, salt, and pepper and toss with chicken breasts to coat.
  • Brown chicken on each side in oil or butter in a skillet and place in baking dish.
  • Drain fat from pan, and then add sour cream and white wine. Simmer for a few minutes.
  • Pour sauce over chicken and cover dish with foil.
  • Bake at 350 for an hour and a half. Uncover the dish for a few minutes before removing from oven.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

